Your 5 favorite films of 2006 -- Update as you go.

7. The Devil Wears Prada - (9/10) - Anne Hathaway wins me over in this film... And Meryl Streyp might get an Oscar nod out of her portrayal of the Editor of Runway (aka - Fictional Vogue)

Don't worry, it's not even a question of might anymore. She's a lock for a nom, and you can take that statement and throw it back at me on Tuesday (nominations are announced) if she doesn't get one. Which, at this point in the race, would be shocking, really.

I'm loving these lists, guys! Dr. Strangefate and Planet-Man, you could probably write some really decent full-length reviews, and they would sound like a professionals, I bet. Like Moony when he writes for his school paper (and what a lucky paper for the school to have). :D

Planet-Man, you could probably write some really decent full-length reviews, and they would sound like a professionals, I bet.

Thanks, I hope you're right. That's what I want to do for a living.

Moony's lucky to have a school newspaper he can write for. Mine sucks absolute a**. When they can finally get their s*** to put out an issue, which is maybe twice a year, it's filled with inane crap about racial diversity(our school is 80% white and their was some racist graffiti last year) and comics that literally look like they were drawn by a 5-year-old(did you ever see Gamma Man's art thread? Something like that).

Thanks, I hope you're right. That's what I want to do for a living.

It's what I want to do also. But I can't write a good quality review at all -- yet. I'm hoping to take a class in college that will help with that. Because I get great grades on my English papers, but I've yet to write a review of a film that I felt was really decent.