Saga by Brian K Vaughan and Fiona Staples (SPOILERS)

I'm in the middle of Y. I love that book so much. I can't decide if I like it better than Saga but maybe it's because I can read them faster than having to wait a month for each Saga. I know I'm going to get a bunch of hate for saying this but, I wasn't wild about Ex Machina. I've just started reading Runaways and I'm liking that a lot.

It's so weird that people on this site still haven't read Y the Last Man or Ex Machina. Where have you been and what have you been reading instead?
I was reading Hustler. HA!. No seriously I was out of the comic reading for quite some time. So I'm new to a lot of stuff. Saga has really expanded my reading out side of your basic DC and Marvel titles.

I'm in the middle of Y. I love that book so much. I can't decide if I like it better than Saga but maybe it's because I can read them faster than having to wait a month for each Saga. I know I'm going to get a bunch of hate for saying this but, I wasn't wild about Ex Machina. I've just started reading Runaways and I'm liking that a lot.

Ex Machina certainly has a different feel and approach, but I enjoyed it. Fantastic artwork, a really cool and original idea for a comic (mashing up West Wing style political drama with superhero/villain), and while not as great as Y and Saga, still a great book. I'm going to have to re-read Ex Machina soon, maybe after I finish catching up on Wasteland and the Judge Dredd Complete Case Files trades (only about 1/4 way through those).

I agree with what you said about Ex Machina, it just moved to slow for me that's all.

I know I'm going to get a bunch of hate for saying this but, I wasn't wild about Ex Machina.

I wasn't super into it either. I did like it, but it doesn't even compare with Y or Saga.

I wasn't super into it either. I did like it, but it doesn't even compare with Y or Saga.